• KO AWATEA International Excellence in Health Improvement awards award for Improving Patient Safety at APAC Forum 2015.
  • British Association of Physicians of Indian Origin (BAPIO) award for promoting excellence in patient safety and quality 2015
  • “Vashisht Chikitsa Ratan Award” by Delhi Medical Association 2015
  • MAMCOS Outstanding Achievers Award  2009
  • Indira Gandhi Appreciation Award by the National Medicos Forum 2006
  • Delhi Medical Association Award for contribution to Medical Education 2005
  • South Delhi IMA Award for Excellence in Pediatric Gastroenterology 2004

Post Graduation (M.D.)

  • Dr.S.Vaishnava Award of the IAP (Delhi Chapter) for  Best Research Paper 1994
  • V.K.Gujral Award for Best Post Graduate in Lady Hardinge Medical College 1994-1995


  • Lt.Governor’s Rolling Trophy for Best All Round Medical Student 1990
  • Dr. K. K. Modwal Memorial Gold Medal for Best Student in Medicine 1990
  • Sanjay Sidhwa Memorial Gold Medal for Best Student in Medicine 1990
  • Vishwanathan Prize for Highest Marks in Medicine in Delhi University 1990
  • Delhi Administration’s First Prize in Surgery 1990


  • Award for standing first in the school in the All India Senior School Certificate Examination  1986
  • Awards for academic excellence for each of the twelve years of schooling 1974-1986